The Geekend 11/29/15 – Thanksgiving Day Edition

It’s Turkey time and our weekend consists of lots of Fallout 4, Star Wars: Battlefront, and oh, we have our first day of shooting in our new studio!

Josiah LeRoy (@JosiahDLeRoy) – This weekend is an extremely awesome Geekend because my dream of hosting a web show has finally come true! The Geekiverse has a studio for podcasts, shows, and interviews. Stay tuned for loads of new content. Gaming wise, I am going to plug away at Telltale’s The Walking Dead: Season 2 and Uncharted 2 on the PS4. My wife and I need to catch up on Gotham and also finish our trek through all 6 Star Wars films. 18 days until The Force Awakens!

Andrew Garvey – While playing Fallout 4 this weekend, I’m sure I’ll come up for air everyone once in a while and play some Star Wars: Battlefront. On the TV side of things, I’m really interested in checking out “Into the Badlands.” Looks pretty sweet!

Gene Williams – This weekend is full of nothing other than Fallout 4. Going to scrap my current settlements and start from scratch. Other than that, I’m not wasting a second doing anything else.

Kevin Kapsiak (@KevinGoot) – I’m going to see mockingjay part 2. I want to see how disappointed I can be in movie adaptations.

Austin Brunner – WWE 2K16 (going after the IC title) and likely some Halo. I really want to start Jessica Jones on Netflix. I’ve had many reliable friends say I need to see it.
What are you watching and playing this weekend? We want to hear from you. Comment below or visit us on social media. Let the holiday season begin!

Follow The Geekiverse on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram (@the_geekiverse).

 

Leave a comment